"Together We Can" ~ est. 1957
"In riding a horse, we borrow freedom." - Helen Thompson Wooley
Do you have a favorite Fowler Center animal?

Do you want to have a positive impact on our camper programs?

Our equine and small animal programs provide our campers with experiences that last them a lifetime! You could help us give our animals everything they need to be happy and healthy!

Pick from an animal below, then Call 989-673-2050 or to set up your 
monthly donation to ADOPT-AN-ANIMAL TODAY!

Annual cost of care for one horse:

How can I help?

Feed = $950
Medical Expenses = $460
TOTAL = $1,410*
*this does not include staffing costs to care for the horses
Pick an animal from below then call 989-673-2050  or email apclerk@thefowlercenter.org to set up your adoption.
For a minimum of $25/month you could partner with The Fowler Center to help meet our animals' needs. For your contribution you will receive a certificate, a photo of your animal, as well as a monthly personalized letter from your adopted animal! Click the green button to the left to make your donation. Put the name of the animal you would like to adopt in the "Notes" section. The Fowler Center is a 501c(3) organizatin and all donations are tax-deductible.
Age: 17
Gender: Female
Likes: Scratched on the chest and face, apples & carrots
Age: 17
Gender: Female
Likes: Attention, apple flavored treats & carrots
Age: 11
Gender: Male
Likes: Honey
*Hi, I know I may look thinner than my friends but I'm a rescue and am working really hard to get my weight up*
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Likes: Playing with Binx the barn cat
Age: 9
Gender: Female
Likes: Nose scratches
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Likes: Popsicles
Age: 12
Gender: Female
Likes: All scratches
Age: 14
Gender: Female
Likes: Carrots & apples
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Likes: Being sneaky & playing jokes
Age: 4
Gender: Female
Likes: Cookies
Age: 4
Gender: Female
Likes: Belly rubs
Age: 8
Gender: Female
Likes: Back scratches
Mike & Ike
Age: 8
Gender: Males
Likes: Everything & everyone
Age: 4
Gender: Female
Likes: Carrots
Age: 2 1/2
Gender: Male
Likes: Apples & pets